CONTACT US FOR CLEAN AIR

© 2016 by Appalachian Air Ducts, Concord NC  |  Proudly created Hibiscus

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
BASEMENT WATERPROOFING REVIEWS:

 

I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again. They took care of everything I needed, were on time, cleaned everything up afterwards. What started out as what I thought was a small problem was the result of the bigger issues under the house but I'm glad I found this company to help me now and in the future. 03/02/2016 – Shelly Mattox

 

 

First I had a crawl space inspection because I was aware of wet areas and falling insulation. Kevin was very knowledgeable and explained why I had a problem and how to correct the problem. He made pictures  so I could see exactly what was going on. Kevin and team arrived to do the work. They were so efficient and organized and did not waste any time getting the crawl space remediation done. They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them to anyone that wants work done correctly the first time to perfection. Vey friendly and professional.  10/31/2015 – Deborah Lambe

 

 

When we discovered that we had a possible humidity issue under the house, we searched Angie?s List for a possible provider - we contacted 2 different companies - one of which never replied until 2 days later - by then Kevin had already visited the house and determined that we needed a few of his services. Kevin was fair, explained everything in plenty of details that we felt comfortable with what could otherwise have been a complicated process and was able to start even sooner than he initially anticipated. 

Not only was the work very professionally done, it was done at least 4 days ahead of schedule and working under a house is not exactly easy or fun work especially with the limited amount of space down there? 

Thank you again Kevin and best of luck in your business! 07/11/2015 – Pierre Lemor

DRYER VENT CLEANING REVIEWS:

 

We recently moved into our new home and realized how much dust our house was accumulating. I also have severe allergies, a three-year-old and a new born baby girl. I called Appalachian Air Ducts because of their great rating with Angie's List and the BBB (Better Business Bureau). The owner of the company came to my house, inspected my system, took pictures of my duct work, and came up with a solution to my problems. He was very prompt, reasonable in price, clean cut, and professional. My dust issue was resolved, I sleep better at night, and have an overall better feeling of health for me and my children. I would definitely recommend Appalachian Air Ducts for all your cleaning needs. I will hire them again in the future. Thanks Guys! 03/21/2013 – Krystle Trivette

 

The guys were very professional and friendly.  They explained everything they were going to do and made sure we were aware of everything they were doing.  They arrived exactly when they said they would be here and got the job done in a timely manner.  I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family.  Our house feels and smells much cleaner.  It is hard to believe how much crud can settle into you air ducts over 30 years. 10/11/2013 – David Howard

 

 

They were great.  Prompt, courteous, professional.  Removed a birds nest which was completely blocking the vent.  I recently purchased the home and clearly the vent was never cleaned as my clothes were not drying as they did in my previous house with a dryer that was less than 6 months old.  It could have started a fire or at the very least, burnt out my new LG dryer. 12/03/2013 – Cynthia Fischel

 

The service was outstanding. Kevin and his technician were prompt, professional and efficient. They came in and cleaned the dryer vent quickly with minimal interruption of my work day. I highly recommend using Appalachian Air Ducts for your services. 04/09/2014 – Hillis Haygood

 

I researched Angie's List and spoke to Kevin who is the owner of Appalachian Air Ducts.  He came out the next day for the service, arrived on time, was polite, honest and professional and did an amazing job cleaning my dryer vent. 

He cleaned the vent from my attic (vs at the base of my dryer) and separated the vent pipe at its seam and found it to be completely clogged (which I saw to be true).  Kevin did a great job all the way around.  He vacuumed up the small mess from my attic stairs, cleaned up his equipment and was done in about 45 minutes.  Kevin even made sure he covered his shoes to protect my carpet.

 

Kevin also cleans Air Ducts so I asked him about that service at my house.  He looked at my air returns and said he didn't see the need for me to have them cleaned; everything looked good.  I appreciated that because he could have told me that I needed them cleaned just to get more business from me; It was nice to see that he conducted business honestly and professionally.  

I would totally recommend this company and wish Kevin great success!! 

Thank you! 07/23/2014 – Jeffrey Viscount

 

 

Kevin and Cole went beyond expectations. They were prompt, professional and extremely thorough. The vents in my house had apparently never been cleaned before. They took their time in cleaning the air vents and were very conscientious and exact about keeping all the surrounding areas clean of debris and moving furniture to protect it. 

They applied a special product to the venting system in order to treat any remaining debris that may have been left following the cleaning. I thought this was a little pricey as it cost $195, but that might be just be the going rate.  

 

I would use them again and recommend their work to you. 10/02/2014 – Graziella Steele

 

Kevin and Cullin arrived approx. 15 mins. early which was a pleasant surprise to have a contractor be on time let alone a few minutes early.  Both gentlemen were clean cut, professional and courteous and provided feedback.  They were respectful and exhibited good manners.  They were careful with their equipment and covered their shoes/soles with protective gear so as not to track in any grass/dirt. My husband and I were impressed with their work ethics and the job they performed. We have a relatively new home (7-1/2 yrs. old).  We also have a MERV 16 air filter connected to furnace/air handler and were surprised to learn of the dust accumulation in one return, especially. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for this type of service.   03/11/2015 – Carol Stoner 

 

 

This was a very pleasant service and I noticed the benefits immediately. I live in a 42 yr old house that was remodeled in 2013 which is when we purchased it. It only had one owner prior and was empty for a couple of years so I don't know if the vents/ducts had every been cleaned out.  Everything from pet dander (original owner’s dogs) to construction debris was sucked out of there! 

They did such a professional and efficient job; was low key, no pressure to do anything else (though since it was likely the first cleaning, I did opt for sanitizing) & cleaned up after themselves. As soon as they left the air felt better, came out of vents stronger and I haven't had sneezing or itching spells since.  (That was main reason I got it--couldn't figure out where allergies were coming from indoors).  I definitely will use again for dryer and duct vent cleaning. 07/09/2015 – Tiffany Cooper

 

 

Kevin and his assistant did a fabulous job. They were polite, on time, clean, and seem like terrific people. Totally trust having them in our home and doing the work. They got a TON of dust and crud out of our air ducts and showed us the before/after - disgusting!!! They were worth every penny. Everyone in our family has remarked that we're all suffering from less allergy-related issues since they were here. They were really careful not to damage our new floors too. 09/18/2015 – Rebecca Lewis

 

 

Several months after moving into our home, I noticed that the dryer was not drying our clothes properly and it was likely due to the vent being clogged and probably hadn't been cleaned since the house was built. I decided to take advantage of Appalachian Air Ducts Angie's special to have the dryer vent cleaned for $75. In less than 24 hours they contacted me and was able to fit me into their schedule later that week. The guys arrived early (which was fine), were extremely professional and finished the job in about 30 minutes! Thankfully my issue wasn't more serious than just a buildup of lint, but I now have the peace of mind that I no longer have to worry that every time I turn on the dryer that there may be that possibility of a dryer fire occurring in my home. I would absolutely hire them again! 10/02/2015 – Cristina Sanabria

 

 

Kevin and Mark from Appalachian Air Ducts did a wonderful job! We had some serious dust issues as a result of poorly painted and improperly finished ceilings and construction. This had caused breathing and respiratory problems! They have the right equipment to do the job. They were very thorough and took their time, cleaning each vent and return completely. They took special care with furnishings, floors and home to prevent any damage. Everything was explained well and they are neat, clean and professional. They cleaned up well afterward and showed me the results in their equipment. I would definitely recommend their services and use the company again if a need arises. 10/15/2015 – Donna Taylor

 

 

This is the best air duct companies that I've ever used and I plan on using them again! I almost felt relieved that I finally found an air duct company that I can trust.  The owner Kevin and his assistant Mark were very professional and prepared.  They brought powerful equipment that sucked out tons of nasty stuff from our air ducts.  We actually did an air duct cleaning three years ago with a different company and obviously it was not a good job last time.  Kevin recommended using a sanitizer which I think was necessary too given the stuff that came out of the ducts. They not only cleaned the ducts, but also took the time to brush and clean the return & vent covers and the surrounding areas.  The entire job took three hours, which is exactly the time they estimated on the phone.  Their job was so clean.  They took out shoes when they came inside and left the house as clean as it was before.  They did not try to sell me anything that I didn't need.  They inspected our second floor and said there was no need to clean it. I can't say enough good things about this company and would highly recommend it! 02/02/2016 – Lia Polzien

 

Kevin was prompt, personable and professional.   He did the work he promised to do at the price he promised, and when he found the duct work for the vent had been damaged, he replaced that section at a very reasonable cost.    He was thorough and efficient, and answered all my questions.   I would highly recommend Kevin and Appalachian Air Ducts. 02/19/2016 – Melinda McVadon

 

AIR DUCT CLEANING REVIEWS:

 

GREAT! This was my first experience hiring through Angie's List and couldn't be happier! The guys that came out were very professional and did not try to push additional services that weren't needed. They left my home just as clean as when they arrived, I will definitely hire this company again! 08/03/2016 – Hope Sams

We purchased a home that had been occupied by a heavy smoker with 9 cats and 5 dogs and had Appalachian Air Ducts clean our air ducts.  They were very professional and took great care in keeping everything clean and explained the entire process.  During the cleaning, it was discovered that we had 2 dead mice in the ducts so we opted to have them sanitized the entire duct system.  This was an additional cost but was well worth it as we immediately noticed a difference in the smell in the house.  I would highly recommend them and plan to utilize their service in the next couple of years. 

03/23/2016 – Angie Barfield

 

 

Kevin and his partner arrived at the scheduled time and worked diligently for almost 3 hours including going under the house to see which ducts were active.  They had a particularly difficult time cleaning the duct work in the kitchen since that room was built over a concrete slab and the ducts were awkwardly angled.  Even though Kevin got his equipment stuck in the vent he never showed his frustration and was determined to get the ducts as clean as possible.  We were quite satisfied with the quality of the work and are considering hiring them to put insulation under our house in the near future. 05/15/2013 – Patricia Busch

 

 

Kevin arrived exactly on time for both appointments and was very professional in his procedure and explanations of what he was doing. 

The air duct cleaning was very thorough - taking a little over 3 hrs to complete - not missing ANY air vents and some of ours are in some odd places He did excellent work. The proof is in the fact that I used to have to dust every 2 days and now I have not had to dust for almost 3 weeks. I am thrilled with the work. One more thing this is Kevin's own business and he is very conscientious about returning calls, being on time for appointments and offering quality work at a fair price. I really like supporting locally owned business as opposed to national chains. I have already recommended him to all my neighbors. 06/11/2013 – Jean Millikan

 

 

The two-man crew was friendly, efficient, and completely professional.  Pricing was up front and clear.   The best part is that they are a local company, not one of those mail-circular companies with a 1-800 number.   These guys are local and do great work. They even found the new air filters I had purchased and installed them without me asking them to do so.  If we ever need duct cleaning again, I wouldn't hesitate. 01/23/2014 – Keith Maletta 

 

 

These guys were great.  They don't usually schedule work on Saturdays but they fit me in.  They were on time and uniformed with a clearly marked and clean vehicle. And to my wife's pleasure they put on shoe guards once they walked into the house.  They were friendly but not overly familiar, they went straight to work and stayed focused until they job was complete. They cleaned up after themselves, and to be honest, a little bit after us. They installed the new filters and though this is a task I usually do myself it was a nice gesture and saved me having to climb a ladder 4 times and move it up and down the stairs.Here is where they really shined, I've had this work done before so I new there is a per vent charge beyond the special, so I asked them what the price would be before they arrived. They quoted me a price and stuck to it allowing me to stick to my budget. If you need this work done call these guys they are the best! 04/27/2014 – Steve Miles

 

 

Let's just say if we were not moving out of state I would adopt the two young men who came to the house! Sweet, polite, friendly, informative, trust worthy and on and on and on. Their work was on time and totally as promised - and we were not even home to "watch over their shoulder" - very impressive/impressed.

HIGHLY RECCOMEND this company. 05/06/2014 – Teri Giacini

 

 

Great service by Kevin and Cullen.  We had a mold issue in the vents that we were not aware of and the guys showed me the problem and quickly assured me they could eliminate it.  The house smelled great when they were done.  Very polite, professional and knowledgeable.  They were meticulous and you could not even tell they had been in the house if it hadn't smelled so fresh and clean.  We only wish we had cleaned the vents sooner and it will definitely become a more regular service. 06/27/2014 – Lori Shank

 

 

Kevin and Cullen were extremely thorough, professional and courteous. They arrived promptly and worked hard cleaning our air ducts for hours. They found mold in our system and recommended the sanitize treatment. We noticed a difference (for the best) instantly. They went above and beyond to provide a great service. We would, without any hesitation, highly recommend this company, with these worker. 

10/21/2014 – Randi Shirley

 

 

My husband and I purchased this service for a home we just bought, and it was definitely money well spent!  The house had been neglected for a few years by the previous owner and the air ducts were really dirty.  My allergies would not have done well in there.  We scheduled the service for the day after closing, so it would be done long before we moved in.  The guys at Appalachian Air Ducts were wonderful from start to finish!  I highly recommend them.  They were easy to schedule with, very professional, worked quickly, and did a great job.  I plan to have Kevin come back again after we finish doing some renovations and get all moved in, just to clean up whatever new dust we may have got in the system. 11/17/2014 – Kelly Haydt

 

They were prompt, professional, thorough and did a great job of cleaning up after themselves.  They even went above and beyond what they were being paid to do and patched up a broken dryer vent for me.  I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future. 01/26/2015 – Susan Stuart

 

 

We had recently renovated the house and apparently the contractor decided to sweep everything into the ducts.  It was amazing all of the junk Kevin got out of the system such as old plaster pieces, drywall, and even a lego or two my son had dropped in the vent.  My only regret is that I didn't think to do this immediately after our renovation. I could immediately tell it helped out with my allergy symptoms. 03/14/2015 – Matthew Sluder

 

 

WOW!  Wish I could give them even more A's.   Service and information (by Kevin) was absolutely perfect: articulate, knowledgeable, informative.   Kevin did not try to sell me something I did not need.  No fancy vent tubing change needed for my short run.  No additional services were pushed on me. 

I asked Kevin for specific information on how his company does a full furnace duct cleaning ( I had a terrible experience a few years back).  Their technique is the correct way to do it.  I will probably have them clean the ducts before too long. Obviously, I highly recommend this company.  I also highly recommend you ask for KEVIN. 05/21/2015 – David Sims

 

 

Fantastic service. Friendly guys. Communicated well, went about the job very efficiently. I chose Appalachian after getting several quotes. Theirs was the best price for the services I needed. No sales-y crap or trying to upsell. Just did the job at a good price. 06/10/2015 – Adam Holden-Bache

 

 

Kevin and his assistant did a fabulous job. They were polite, on time, clean, and seem like terrific people. Totally trust having them in our home and doing the work. They got a TON of dust and crud out of our air ducts and showed us the before/after - disgusting!!! They were worth every penny. Everyone in our family has remarked that we're all suffering from less allergy-related issues since they were here. They were really careful not to damage our new floors too. 09/18/2015 – Rebecca Lewis

 

 

MOLD TESTING AND REMEDIATION REVIEWS:

 

Kevin and Cullen were extremely thorough, professional and courteous. They arrived promptly and worked hard cleaning our air ducts for hours. They found mold in our system and recommended the sanitize treatment. We noticed a difference (for the best) instantly. They went above and beyond to provide a great service. We would, without any hesitation, highly recommend this company, with these worker. 10/21/2014 – Randi Shirley

 

 

First I had a crawl space inspection because I was aware of wet areas and falling insulation. Kevin was very knowledgeable and explained why I had a problem and how to correct the problem. He made pictures  so I could see exactly what was going on. Kevin and team arrived to do the work. They were so efficient and organized and did not waste any time getting the crawl space remediation done. They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them to anyone that wants work done correctly the first time to perfection. Vey friendly and professional. 10/31/2015 – Deborah Lambe